

ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

Expressing genuine gratitude for the committee members' collective cooperation and effort in creating the Action Plans for this CCMP is challenging. A total of 1,727 volunteer hours of planning, writing, and revising exemplifies the committee members' devotion for and commitment to preserving and restoring the Barataria-Terrebonne Estuaries. Words cannot express the gratefulness that BTNEP has for the 157 committee members who collectively created the Action Plans to address the problems that threaten the estuary and its cultural heritage. The cohesive groups were instrumental in creating the actions to rebuild and protect our estuaries. Without their shared knowledge and cooperative efforts, this CCMP would not exist. With earnest, unequivocal appreciation, BTNEP would like to sincerely recognize the following individuals for their commitment, diligence, and dedication.

Coordinated Planning and Implementation

Chairs

Mel Landry, NOAA Susan Testroet-Bergeron, BTNEP Staff Dean Blanchard, BTNEP Staff

Gwendolyn Bertholot Heidi Boudreaux, CFO Mike Carlos Morgan Crutcher Cynthia Duet Bren Haas Alton James Scott Kirkpatrick Joseph Wes Leblanc

Al Levron Julia Lightner Jeff Marx Mark Schexnayder Matt Sevier

Leslie Suazo Keri Turner Karen Vidrine Amanda Voisin Louisiana Department of Environmental Quality Louisiana Universities Marine Consortium

Ducks Unlimited

Governor's Office of Coastal Activities

Audubon Louisiana

Coastal Protection and Restoration Authority

U.S. Department of Agriculture Natural Resource Conservation Service

Coastal Builders

Coastal Protection and Restoration Authority Terrebonne Parish Consolidated Government Louisiana Department of Wildlife and Fisheries Louisiana Department of Wildlife and Fisheries Louisiana Department of Wildlife and Fisheries CBI and Barataria-Terrebonne Estuary Foundation **Ducks Unlimited**

Nicholls State University Louisiana Department of Environmental Quality

Lafourche Parish Government

Ecological Management

Chairs Steve Mathies, MWH Global and BTNEP Past Director Michael Massimi, BTNEP Staff

Bruce Baird Matt Benoit

Bureau of Ocean Energy Management Barataria-Terrebonne Estuary Program

Dean Blanchard Twyla Cheatwood Susan Hennington Brad Inman Elizabeth Jarrell Quin Kinler Darin Lee Charles Reulet John Tesvich Glenn Thomas Barataria-Terrebonne Estuary Program
National Oceanographic and Atmospheric Administration
United States Army Corps of Engineers
United States Army Corps of Engineers
Louisiana Coastal Protection and Restoration Authority
Natural Resource Conservation Service
Louisiana Coastal Protection and Restoration Authority
Louisiana Department of Natural Resources
Ameripure
Louisiana Department of Wildlife and Fisheries

Water Quality

Chairs
Kerry St. Pé, BTNEP Past Director
Andrew Barron, BTNEP Staff

Dirk Barrios Melissa Baustian Gwen Berthelot Mart Black Dean Blanchard **Dwyane Bourgeois** Joey Breaux Tim Carruthers Chasity Cheramie Arianna Choudri Murt Conover Jeff Dauzat Faren Dietz **Scott Edwards** David Gisclair Mary Gentry Pat Gordon Al Hindrichs Steven Lorio Benjamin Malbrough Shanna Mason Jesse Means Frank Naquin Siva Nunna Aimee Preau Barry Richard Ginger Rushing

Michael Sobert

Lafourche Parish Government The Water Institute of the Gulf Louisiana Department of Environmental Quality Terrebonne Parish Consolidated Government Barataria-Terrebonne Estuary Program North Lafourche Levee District Louisiana Department of Agriculture and Forestry The Water Institute of the Gulf Louisiana Department of Health South Central Planning & Development Commission Louisiana Universities Marine Consortium Louisiana Department of Environmental Quality Louisiana Department of Agriculture and Forestry Natural Resource Conservation Service Louisiana Oil Spill Coordinators Office Louisiana Department of Environmental Quality South Central Planning & Development Commission Louisiana Department of Environmental Quality Louisiana Department of Environmental Quality Bayou Lafourche Freshwater District Louisiana Department of Environmental Quality Louisiana Department of Environmental Quality Louisiana Department of Health Barataria-Terrebonne Estuary Program Louisiana Department of Environmental Quality Louisiana Department of Health and Hospitals **Assumption Parish Government** Terrebonne Parish Consolidated Government

Susan Testroet-Bergeron Herman Waguespack Martha Cazaubon Barataria-Terrebonne Estuary Program American Sugarcane League South Central Planning & Development Commission

Living Resources

Chairs

Richard "Rick" Hartman, NOAA
Earl Melancon, BTEF Board Chairman and Emeritus Nicholls State University
Michael Massimi, BTNEP Staff

Marty Bourgeois Steve Cardif John Conover Richard DeMay Gary LaFleur Bobby Reed Kate Spear Louisiana Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
Louisiana State University
Louisiana Universities Marine Consortium
Barataria-Terrebonne Estuary Program
Nicholls State University
Louisiana Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
United States Geological Survey

Public Relations and Community Involvement

Chairs

Nicole Boudreaux, Nicholls State University Kristy Monier, BTNEP Staff Seth Moncrief, BTNEP Staff Keri Turner, Nicholls State University

Dean Blanchard Nikki Cavalier Monique Crochet Lenny Delbert Marcia Kavanaugh Angela Rathle Leslie Suazo Susan Testroet-Bergeron Joni Tuck Barataria-Terrebonne Estuary Program
United States Geological Survey
Nicholls State University
WYES-TV
WYES-TV
United States National Park Service
Ducks Unlimited
Barataria-Terrebonne Estuary Program
Greater Lafourche Port Commission

Cultural Heritage

Chairs

Susan Testroet-Bergeron, BTNEP Staff
Dean Blanchard, BTNEP Staff
Don Davis, Geographer, Louisiana Sea Grant

Matt Bethel Dean Blanchard Carl Brasseaux Jennifer Cramer Louisiana Sea Grant Barataria-Terrebonne Estuary Program Barataria-Terrebonne Estuary Program Louisiana State University



Quenton Fontenot Jonathan Foret South Louisiana Wetlands Discovery Center Gary LaFleur Seth Moncrief Barataria-Terrebonne Estuary Program Maida Owens Louisiana Department of Culture, Recreation, and Tourism Kris Peterson Angela Rathle

United States National Park Service Helen Regis Citizen Susan Testroet-Bergeron Barataria-Terrebonne Estuary Program Jason Theriot Writer/Historian Keri Turner Nicholls State University

Nicholls State University

Nicholls State University

Lowlanders Center

Shana Walton Nicholls State University

Education

Chairs

Nathan Cotten, Louisiana Science Teachers Association and Terrebonne Parish Schools Alma Robichaux, BTNEP Staff

Murt Conover Louisiana Universities Marine Consortium **Shannon Lafont** Lafourche Parish School District Angela Capello LA Department of Wildlife and Fisheries Jill Cowart Louisiana Department of Education Jonathan Foret South Louisiana Wetlands Discovery Center

Economics

Chairs

Rex Caffey, LSU AgCenter and Louisiana Sea Grant Susan Testroet-Bergeron, BTNEP Staff Dean Blanchard, BTNEP Staff

Melissa Cloutet LoriLeblanc LCC Cullen Curole South Central Planning & Development Commission Joanna Jones Private Citizen Matt Mookard Terrebonne Economic Development Authority Joni Tuck Greater Lafourche Port Commission Keri Turner Nicholls State University

Special appreciation is extended to all BTNEP staff and all lead committee chairs who provided their technical assistance and support to create plans that will help to ensure restoration and protection throughout the estuary. Special thanks is also extended to Nicole Babin, Delaina Leblanc, Natalie Waters, Dean Cooper, Amy Manabat, and Claire Pitre. Their guidance and suggestions improved this CCMP considerably.

Gratitude is also extended to Keri Turner, writer and editor, and Phyllis Lear and Hannah Fulton, graphic designers, for creating a beautiful and useful document.

BTNEP would also like to thank the members of the BTNEP Management Conference who have provided guidance through the entire process.

